Referendum

stock-photo-95725121-brexit-flags

 

Dear Agony Aunt

I believe I’m losing my mind

I’ve started to believe in nightmares

Boris as PM and Gove Deputy

These nightmares are becoming daily prayers

The first one landed on my bed and pinned me to the sheets

at precisely 6am on 24 June

Please can you prescribe an anti-inflammatory

Please can you section me

Please can you confine me

to this green and pleasant land

One comment on “Referendum

  1. Wake up and smell the roses.
    Just hope the new gardeners
    Know what they’re doing.

    There’s room for red and grey squirrels
    In the trees
    And tulips as well as bluebells
    In the flower beds

    But the Garden Centre charges us too much
    Tell them we’ll take cuttings
    And grow our own.

    Julie.

    Like

Leave a Reply

